top of page

Juliénas Chaintré



The Beaujolais region is made up of 12 appellations, of which 10 are classified as “Crus” and 2 as regional appellations. All of the reds are made using the region's ruling Grape Variety, Gamay Noir à Jus Blanc.
This grape variety that has been grown in the Beaujolais since the beginning of the 17th century makes the most of limestone-clay soils and a temperate climate, allowing it to express itself to the full. 
The full palette of Gamay wines starts with young, fresh and fruity red wines, and evolves towards robust and full-bodied wines that boast great cellaring potential. Peabody House Wine Merchants now carry 3 of these wonderful Beaujolais from the appellations of Brouilly, Fleurie and Morgon.

Gamay bunches
The vineyard at Sunset
Winery Feature: About
bottom of page